Helsinki City Board


The City Board operates under the City Council, managing the City’s operations, administration and finances. The City Board is also responsible for preparing the City Council’s decisions, representing the City of Helsinki in various contexts and exercising general powers in matters not provided for and regulated by law. The City Board is responsible for coordinating the entire City’s operations.

The City Board is chaired by the Mayor of Helsinki. The Deputy Mayors are members of the City Board, and the City Council appoints the rest of the members. The City Council appoints the other 10 members and deputies from among the City Councillors and Deputy Councillors.

The City Board has 15 members. Each member has a personal deputy member. The City Board’s period of office is two years.

The City Board also has two sub-committees:

On this page you will find

Kaupunginhallitus: Kuva: Sakari Röyskö

Recent documents

Minutes and agendas comprise of cases that are handled in a meeting.

A decision announcement is published shortly after a meeting.  The announcement contains only decisions made at the meeting, so it has to be read side-by-side with the agenda. The minutes will replace both the agenda and decision announcement when it's published.


The agenda is usually published at least four days prior to a meeting. A decision announcement is published on this page shortly after a meeting. The meetings are not open to the public.

Date Time Additional information
20.05.2024 16:00 Open agenda
23.05.2024 08:00 Open agenda
27.05.2024 16:00 Meeting moved, original time: 27.05. 16:00
03.06.2024 16:00
06.06.2024 08:00
10.06.2024 16:00
17.06.2024 16:00
24.06.2024 16:00
12.08.2024 16:00
19.08.2024 16:00
26.08.2024 16:00
02.09.2024 16:00
09.09.2024 16:00
16.09.2024 16:00
23.09.2024 16:00
30.09.2024 16:00
07.10.2024 16:00
14.10.2024 16:00 Meeting cancelled
21.10.2024 16:00
28.10.2024 16:00
04.11.2024 16:00
11.11.2024 16:00
18.11.2024 16:00
25.11.2024 16:00
02.12.2024 16:00
09.12.2024 16:00
16.12.2024 16:00

Members: Kaupunginhallitus